Back to top anchor

News archive

Investitures at Government House Auckland

News and updates
Issue date: 
Mon 6 May 2013
Governor-General recognises New Zealand's finest

Government House staff recognised

News and updates
Issue date: 
Fri 3 May 2013
Investiture by The Queen to be held in Edinburgh, Scotland

Death of Hon Parekura Horomia

News and updates
Issue date: 
Tue 30 Apr 2013

Governor-General visits the Middle East

News and updates
Issue date: 
Thu 4 Apr 2013
Governor-General to visit five nations

Sultan of Brunei visits New Zealand

News and updates
Issue date: 
Fri 22 Mar 2013
Sultan of Brunei to visit

New envoys present their credentials

News and updates
Issue date: 
Wed 20 Mar 2013

President of Myanmar to visit New Zealand

News and updates
Issue date: 
Tue 12 Mar 2013
The President of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, His Excellency U Thein Sein, will make a State Visit to New Zealand this week.

Credentials ceremony

News and updates
Issue date: 
Wed 27 Feb 2013
New envoys to present their credentials

Statement regarding the death of Ralph Hotere ONZ

News and updates
Issue date: 
Sun 24 Feb 2013

State Visit by the King of Tonga

News and updates
Issue date: 
Fri 22 Feb 2013
King and Queen of Tonga to visit New Zealand

Governor-General to visit South Canterbury and North Otago

News and updates
Issue date: 
Mon 18 Feb 2013
The Governor-General of New Zealand, Lt Gen The Rt Hon Sir Jerry Mateparae, and Lady Janine Mateparae, will undertake a four-day visit to South Canterbury and North Otago this week.

Governor-General's Waitangi Day programme

News and updates
Issue date: 
Thu 31 Jan 2013

Governor-General welcomes Royal announcement

News and updates
Issue date: 
Tue 4 Dec 2012

New envoys to present their credentials

News and updates
Issue date: 
Mon 3 Dec 2012

Governor-General to visit Christchurch

News and updates
Issue date: 
Thu 22 Nov 2012
Sir Jerry Mateparae to open three new or refurbished facilities

Reception to celebrate New Zealand's success at the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games

News and updates
Issue date: 
Wed 21 Nov 2012
The Governor-General, Lt Gen The Rt Hon Sir Jerry Mateparae, and Lady Janine Mateparae hosted a reception at Government House in Auckland on 21 November 2012.

New Zealand Fallen Heroes Trust

News and updates
Issue date: 
Thu 15 Nov 2012
Governor-General to be Trust's first Patron

Lady June Blundell

News and updates
Issue date: 
Thu 1 Nov 2012
Statement regarding the death of Lady June Blundell, ONZ, QSO, GCStJ

Royal birthday party attendees announced

News and updates
Issue date: 
Tue 23 Oct 2012
Birthday party at Government House

Diamond Jubilee Royal Visit Itinerary announced

News and updates
Issue date: 
Tue 23 Oct 2012

Governor-General to visit Southland

News and updates
Issue date: 
Wed 19 Sep 2012
Stewart Island, Gore, Invercargill, Wyndham and Riverton to be visited

Award ceremony to recognise civilian bravery

News and updates
Issue date: 
Mon 17 Sep 2012
Five New Zealanders to be recognised at Government House

Investitures at Government House Wellington

News and updates
Issue date: 
Mon 3 Sep 2012
Public servants Dame Margaret Bazley and Sir Maarten Wevers, All Blacks head coach Steve Hansen, journalist Peter Arnett, musician and actor Bret McKenzie, chef Al Brown, sports administrator Martin Snedden, and fashion designer Robyn Mathieson are among more than 130 people whose diverse achievements will be celebrated at investiture ceremonies at Government House in Wellington this week.

Investitures at Government House Auckland

News and updates
Issue date: 
Tue 28 Aug 2012
Governor-General recognises New Zealand's finest

Credentials at Government House Auckland

News and updates
Issue date: 
Mon 27 Aug 2012
Foreign envoys present their credentials at Government House Auckland

New Zealand Defence Force deaths in Afghanistan

News and updates
Issue date: 
Mon 20 Aug 2012
Governor-General expresses his condolences

Statement regarding the passing of Margaret Mahy, ONZ

News and updates
Issue date: 
Tue 24 Jul 2012

New envoys to present their credentials

News and updates
Issue date: 
Tue 17 Jul 2012
Envoys for Singapore, Australia, Brazil, India and Malaysia will presented their credentials to the Governor-General, Lt Gen Rt Hon Sir Jerry Mateparae, at Government House in Wellington on Wednesday 18 July.

Statement regarding the death of Timoti (Timi) te Heuheu

News and updates
Issue date: 
Fri 13 Jul 2012

Governor-General to support New Zealand team at the Olympics

News and updates
Issue date: 
Mon 9 Jul 2012
Sir Jerry and Lady Janine to travel to London for the XXX Olympiad

Help us improve the Governor-General website

Your feedback is very important in helping us improve the Governor-General website.

1 + 16 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.